PEACEFUL MASS AGITATION

ORGANISED NY NSS ON 28 JANUARY 2020

Construction Activities means any and all activity incidental to the erection, demolition, assembling, altering, installing or equipping of buildings, structures, roads or appurtenances thereto, including land clearing, grading, excavating and filling. On 28/1/2020 the NSS Volunteers actively participated in the Koota Dharna (Mass protest gathering) at Chalakudy Municipal Junction for the under path construction . It was presided over by Chalakudy MLA B.D. Devassy. The Underpass is crucial for the comfortable and easy transportation of people crossing National Highway 66. Most of the students coming from the other part of the highway lose a lot of valuable time waiting at signals. Many times, accidents happen when the vehicles in the NH trespass the traffic signals. So, students decided to participate in the agitation for the immediate construction of an underpass to cross the National Highway 66 at Chalakudy.

LIGHT SHINES IN DARKNESS





STUDENTS ATTENDING THE SESSION.



MLA B.D.DEVASSY ON THE STAGE



DR.REENA ITTYACHAN, PRINCIPAL, SH COLLEGE ADDRESSING THE

GATHERING.

List Of Students

Organised by : National Service Scheme

Date and Venue: 28/1/2020 , Chalakudy Municipal Junction

Duration of the Programme : 4 Hrs

Targeted Audience: Citizens of Chalakudy

SI. No.	Name of the Student	Department & Class
1.	ANUPAMA BHARATAN	I BA ECONOMICS
2.	SONA MB	I BA ECONOMICS
3.	ESSIN JOY	I BA ECONOMICS
4.	GOPIKA P	I B A ENGLISH
5.	ANN MA <mark>RIYA</mark> RAJU	I B A ENGLISH
6.	DEVIKA T. <mark>S</mark>	I B A ENGLISH
7.	AISHWARYA C S	I B A ENGLISH
8.	AMRUTHA C A	I B A ENGLISH
9.	ANEETTA T ANTO	I B A ENGLISH
10.	HIMA GEORGE	I BCOM FINANCE
11.	GIFTY A J	I BCOM FINANCE
12.	ADITHYA UNNIKRISHNAN	I BCOM FINANCE
13.	JAINA .C.J	I B.A HISTORY
14.	ANISHA K.A	I B.A HISTORY
15.	MEEGHA JIMMY	I B.A HISTORY
16.	ARYA DAS P.D	I B.A HISTORY

17.	MARIYA JOSE	BSC CHEMISTRY
18.	ANJANA A S	BSC CHEMISTRY
19.	JYOTHILAKSHMI D A	BSC CHEMISTRY
20.	ALVISHA I.A	BSC PHYSICS
21.	SALMA JASMINE M.B	BSC PHYSICS
22.	PARVATHY K.S	BSC PHYSICS
23.	ANITTA MATHEW	BSC PHYSICS
24.	ASWATHI.P	BSC PHYSICS
25.	FARZAANA NAZEER	BSC MATHEMATICS
26.	JESMA THOMAS	BSC MATHEMATICS
27.	SNEHA K.P	BSC MATHEMATICS
28.	KRIPAMARIYA	BSC MATHEMATICS
	S) m

