INTERCOLLEGIATE POSTER MAKING, QUIZ AND DANCE COMPETITION -

ORGANIZED BY: DEPARTMENT OF ZOOLOGY

Report -

In connection with the retirement of Ms. Jolly Thomas V, Head, Department of Zoology the department conducted an intercollegiate fest called Vezhambal fest on 28th February 2018. The fest was named after Vezhambal – In the local language Malayalam, it is known as 'MalaMuzhakki Vezhambal', meaning 'Hornbill which resounds the hills'. It is a near threatened species of endemic bird found in Kerala. The theme of the event was wildlife and dangers faced by them especially because of anthropogenic activities.

The fest was a mixture of cultural, science and arts with various intercollegiate competitions. This generated a sense of gratitude and respect among the students. It also helped them to work as a team, to develop leadership qualities, to manage time and money.

The students collected the prize money for the event from various shops and business establishments in and around Chalakudy.

The prize money for the quiz competition was Rs.2000 for the first prize which was bagged by Muhammed Bilal P.A and Anjana A of Sacred Heart College, Thevara, Rs.1000 for the 2nd prize which was secured by Arun and Neenu of Christ College, Irinjalakuda and Rs.500 for the third prize was bagged by Seethalaksmi C.S. and Mers Rose Shoby of Sacred Heart College, Chalakudy. Best posters received Rs.1000 and Rs.500 as cash prizes for 1st and 2nd place.

The first prize winners of the dance competition were the team from Sacred Heart College, Chalakudy who received Rs. 7000 as cash prize and the second prize was bagged by a team from St. Joseph's college, Irinjalakuda who received Rs. 5000 as cash prize.

List of students who helped organize the event –

S.No.	Name	Class
1.	Anisha Raveendran P.	III DC
		III DC
2.	Athira M.C.	III DC
3.	Pavizham K.P.	III DC
4.	Athira A.R.	-III DC
5.	Athira C.V.	10-01
6.	Athira Valsan	III DC
7.	Divya Poulose	III DC
8.	Giya C.Y.	III DC
9.	Mers Rose Shoby	III DC
10.	Nandana Ajayan	III DC
11.	Parvathy K.Lalu	III DC
12.	Sruthy K.C.	III DC
13.	Swathi K.S.	III DC
14.	Thanseeha Jabeen	III DC
15.	Aleena Wilson	II DC
16.	Alfiya Pappachan	II DC
17.	Anusha Reji	II DC
18.	Binitha Baby	II DC
19.	Blessy Babu	II DC
20.	Gayathry Viswanathan	II DC
21.	Namitha P.K.	II DC

22.	Pooja Pradeep	II DC	
23.	Christeena N.D.	II DC	
24.	Hima Vijayan	II DC	
25.	Jesny James	II DC	
26.	Megha T.K.	II DC	
27.	Meghana Manoj	II DC	
28.	Najila Beegum M.K.	II DC	
29.	Pooja K.P.	II DC	
30.	Renjima Jose	II DC	
31.	Vidya Anand	II DC	
32.	Vijithra A.	II DC	П
33.	Vismaya Vinod	II DC	9
34.	Aleena Devassy	I DC	
35.	Sandra Mohan	IDC	
36.	Anjana P. Sreedhar	I DC	
37.	Kavery Ratheesh	I DC	
38.	Silvy K.J.	IDCDARKNES	0
39.	Sona Jayson	I DC	
40.	Sree Parvathy K.D.	I DC	















